Zoning Standards & Zoning Map

City Zoning

The City of Moline has adopted zoning and land development standards for the purpose of protecting the public health, safety, morals, comfort, convenience, and general welfare by implementing certain goals and objectives of the Comprehensive Plan. The zoning code and map divides the City into 15 zoning districts to promote compatibility of land uses, including:

  • 4 residential districts (R-2, R-4, R-6, R-7)
  • 2 resource districts (AG-2, C-2)
  • 2 office districts (O-1, ORT)
  • 5 business districts (B-1, B-2, B-3, B-4, NC)
  • 2 industrial districts (I-1, I-2)

The Zoning and Land Development Code includes a series of land uses and bulk standards that are permitted in each zoning district. Standards and regulations vary from district to district in order to maintain the character of each district.

Unincorporated properties located outside Moline's municipal boundaries are subject to Rock Island County zoning jurisdiction.

The City of Moline adopted a new form-based zoning code for the Moline Centre district on April 18, 2023. A copy of the code can be found here. A copy of the new form-based code map can be found here.

Other Resources

Zoning Map

Click here to access Moline's Zoning Web Map

Search by address or zoom in to find zoning districts with streets and the most recent aerial photograph. Questions regarding zoning classifications may be directed to the Planning and Zoning Technician at 309-524-2033.

Aerial Maps Collage