Click to Home
Go To Search
Fire Pension Board
Andrea Awbrey
Fire Administrative Secretary

1630 8th Ave
Moline, IL 61265

Ph: 309.524.2250
  • 8:30 am
  • Quarterly, fourth Thursday
  • Moline Central Fire Station - Conference Room
    1630 8th Ave
    Moline, IL 61265

Agendas & Minutes
View Agendas & Minutes


  • Eric Becker - Secretary (Active Elected)
  • Kathleen Carr - Treasurer (Appointed)
  • Kevin Schoonmaker - Trustee (Appointed)
  • Mikel Strandlund - Trustee (Retired Elected)
  • Brian Vyncke - President (Active Elected)

The Fire Pension Board derives its authority from the Illinois Pension Code, Chapter 40 of the Illinois Compiled Statutes for the benefit of the firefighters, surviving spouses, children, and certain other dependents. This board has five members. Two members are appointed by the Mayor, two members are active participants of the pension fund who are elected from the active participants, and one member is retired and elected by the retirees.

Lauterbach & Amen - 866.952.6329